MECQ for NCR Plus until April 30


President Rodrigo Duterte decided to place NCR Plus (Bulacan, Metro Manila, Cavite, Rizal, and Laguna) under MECQ starting April 12 up to April 30, 2021.

According to Harry Roque, the President’s Spokesperson, the decision became final after more private and public hospitals have pledged to provide additional beds and rooms intended for COVID-19 patients.

“Ang rekomendasyon ng inyong iATF sa ating Presidente na luwagan kaunti at gawing MECQ ang NCR Plus.”

(It’s the recommendation of your IATF to our President to ease and classify MECQ for NCR Plus.)

Aside from the National Capital Region Plus, other cities under MECQ are Quirino Province, Santiago in Isabela, and Abra in Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR).

Cities under general community quarantine or GCQ are Batangas (Region 4-A), Cagayan, Iligan City, Isabela, Lanao del Sur, Nueva Vizcaya, Davao City, Tacloban City and Quezon.

On the other hand, the IATF recommends putting the rest of the Philippines under modified general community quarantine or MGCQ.

Watch the full video:

Like it? Share with your friends!

Lois I.